websiteslkak.blogg.se

These were the best games of 2017
These were the best games of 2017





these were the best games of 2017

Which is what I’d say about both of these. While most mobile games don’t hold my attention for long, match-3 puzzle games can…when done well. But now, six years later, I appreciate the silliness of this sci-fi shooter more. It’s funny, when the original Bulletstorm came out in 2011, I liked it, but felt it was a bit too silly. SCORE: 8.5/10 (You can read my review here)

these were the best games of 2017

But what really made Horizon Zero Dawn stand on its own was how it also added the best elements of Sniper Elite 4 (see above), Batman Arkham Knight, and Mass Effect into something rather compelling. Given that two of my favorite games of the last few years are 2015’s Rise Of The Tomb Raider and 2016’s Far Cry Primal, it’s hardly surprising that this game - which essentially injects the hero from the former into the setting of latter - would be one of my favorite games of 2017.

these were the best games of 2017

SCORE: 9.0/10 (You can read my review here) Which is why this plays like a tense but addictive game of cat and mouse…if the cats were Nazis. As a result, you can now come at your objective from multiple directions, and your enemies can do the same. You can imagine why I didn’t play this in VR.Īs much as I loved the previous game in this series, Sniper Elite III, and its undead spin-off, Zombie Army Trilogy, this one far exceeded my expectations by making all of the battlefields big, open areas. Especially the beginning, which is like walking into a feeling of dread (as odd as that may sound). But when it really kicks in, it’s not only the best Resident Evil since Resident Evil 4, it’s easily the scariest game in this series by far. It’s not a b-grade zombie movie with you as the hero. Here, in no particular order, are the best games I played in 2017.Īdmittedly, this isn’t as Resident Evil-y as I would’ve liked. While 2017 wasn’t the best year for video games, there were a bunch that I had a lot of fun playing.







These were the best games of 2017